Link to the University of KentuckyLink to Manuscripts of Lichfield Cathedral
fillerLink to teachingLink to researchLink to digital projectsLink to vitaLink to home
Header - Digital Humanties Tools

 

fill 290

 

 

 

 

Side image - Digital Humanities - Sites

 

 


fill 890


This collection of websites is eclectic to my tastes and scholarship and at time represents sites I have serendiputoully stumbled upon. I've tried to arrange them in some semblance of order. These sites represent the astounding energy, thought, and rigor of people working in the humanities and computer science to make accessible in ways previously not possible our cultural heritage and open knowledge priously unattainable.
 

Online Journals & Blogs

Dan Cohen (blog) - http://www.dancohen.org/

dhq (digital humanities quarterly) - http://digitalhumanities.org/dhq/
 

Digital Collections & Projects

The Archimedes Palimpsest - http://www.archimedespalimpsest.org/

Catalogue of Digitized Medieval Manuscirpts - http://manuscripts.cmrs.ucla.edu/index.php

Catalogue of Illuminated Manuscripts (British Library) - http://www.bl.uk/catalogues/illuminatedmanuscripts/welcome.htm

CELT (Corpus of Electronic Texts) - http://www.ucc.ie/celt/index.html

Codex Sinaiticus - http://codexsinaiticus.org/en/

DigiPal (Digital Resource for Paeaeography) - http://digipal.eu/

The Digital Walters (The Walters Art Museum) - http://thedigitalwalters.org/

Early Irish Glossaries Database - http://www.asnc.cam.ac.uk/irishglossaries/

Early Manuscripts at Oxford University - http://image.ox.ac.uk

The Great Parchment Book - http://www.greatparchmentbook.org

Henry III Fine Rolls Project - http://www.frh3.org.uk/home.html

IATH (The Institute for Advanced Technology in the Humanities - http://www.iath.virginia.edu/projects.html

Irish Script on Screen - http://www.isos.dias.ie/english/index.html

Medieval Manuscripts on the Web - http://faculty.arts.ubc.ca/sechard/512digms.htm

PHOTOTRAILS - http://phototrails.net

The Torque - A Hypertextual Exploration of the Táin Bó Cúailnge -

VADA (Visual Accent & Dialect Archive) - http://mith.umd.edu/vada/

The Walt Whitman Archive - http://www.whitmanarchive.org/

wulfila project - http://www.wulfila.be/

 

 


 
Last Updated July 30, 2013


filler 100 pixels

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
fill 10

 

Insular Illuminated Manuscripts

Link to Insular illuminated manuscripts

 

fill 25

 

Digital Humanities - Sites

Link to digital humanities sites

fill 25

 

Digital Humanities - Tools

Link to digital humanities tools

 

Link to about the websiteLink to contact me